Hi

Computrainer
Another L4 session done along the same lines as Tuesday, again just rode mainly on feel and had an open mind about the 2nd 20 minutes. Felt Ok at the mid point of the 2nd effort so carried on and ended up doing 2x20 efforts, the first done @ 280W, the second also done mainly @ 280W but knocked it back to 275W (still L4 range) for the last 5 minutes.

Legs felt reasonably comfortable and am planning to stick with this type of regime trying to clock up some time in L4 over the next few months and as I said before, see where it takes me, this is very much an experiment this year. So, not a bad session, objectives achieved and holding the L4 power without too much distress, certainly not tipping my HR over into L5 territory so probably getting things about right. Think what I might do is next time at the end of the 2nd effort I'll take a lactate reading and see where I stand and repeat that when (if) the efforts start to feel a bit more "comfortable" and use that as a guide as to when to increase my L4 power. Gotta be worth a try. Oh yes, I woke up this morning with a sore throat, just typical, been the story of my season so far.

[Uploaded 19/06/2008 22:17:24]