Off to a good start on the weight management front with a drop from yesterday's weight of 1.4lbs which is good. Always going to be plenty of day to day variation and it's the long term trend I'm interested in but hey, the scales are there so I may as well hop on them and capture the information!

On the subject of weighing there are two camps really, those who say weigh weekly or fortnightly and those who say weigh every day. There is actually quite good evidence that daily weighing helps with long term weight management so that's why I do it. The problem, as we all know, is that when we start to gain weight the first thing we do is to stop weighing ourselves!

Out for a nice walk this morning with Lorena, not such a nice day as yesterday but still not cold and still dry. Walked up to Brizlee Tower today for the first time for a good while which was nice, had hoped to find some toadstools but there were surprisingly few about, maybe because of the surprisingly dry weather.

After lunch decided to copy a programme I'd saved to a DVD, it was an interesting CH4 documentary called "The World's Best Diet". Having finalised the disc I discovered that there was no sound, damn it. Traced the problem I think to a loose cable on the back of the player, no idea how that happened but at least I think it is the problem, will find out when I try to re-record it. The annoying thing is that when I checked a previous recording that was also without sound and the original has now been deleted so that is lost. Real shame that as it was "Cycling's Greatest Fraud" about Lance Armstrong, hopefully it will be on again at some point and I can capture it again.

Now that I have everything sorted out I'm quite enjoying the process of converting my daily diary notes into a Postach.io weblog posting, miles easier than having a different blogging platform, makes things so much simpler. I have it in the back of my mind to go back into some of the material I have saved in Evernote in the past and see what I can find that's worth posting to the weblog, I'm sure that there will be material in there that people would be interested in.

Spent a bit of time this evening trying to add Disqus commenting to my Postach.io weblog. I’m sure I’ve done everything correctly but for some reason nothing has appeared on the weblog where folks could leave any comments. Don’t really understand what is going on and am hoping that there is perhaps some sort of a delay so planning to just leave it and see what happens rather than waste any time with it. Always possible I guess that something got broken with the latest Postach.io upgrade, time will tell.

Sent the following message to the folks at Postach.io, hopefully I will get a reply that I can share with others: "Hi, followed all the instructions in your video to add Disqus commenting to my Postach.io weblog but no joy. All seems to be properly set up and Postach.io is showing as connected to Disqus but nothing showing on the weblog to allow people to comment, any suggestions? Something broken?"

Social media and other posts appear below this line.

Twitter Updated: October 01, 2014 at 06:57AM #Nike advertising in the sky over Alnwick? :-) http://t.co/KMtWVKchpS

Twitter Updated: October 01, 2014 at 07:33AM @MissB6_2 trying to message you re Postachio and Evernote but the website contact form seems to be down. I have some queries, can you help?

Twitter Updated: October 01, 2014 at 07:50AM @MissB6_2 Ah, sorry, just assumed it was Postach.io on the basis that you were singing it's praises! Thanks for getting back!

Twitter Updated: October 01, 2014 at 07:53AM @MissB6_2 Sorry about the resends, the site gives a constant "busy" icon but never actually says that something has been sent! :-)

Twitter Updated: October 01, 2014 at 10:20AM @MissB6_2 Same position I was in. I decided to just jump and get all my previous posts into the system and see where that took me!

Twitter Updated: October 01, 2014 at 10:21AM @MissB6_2 The lack of search and navigation as @Postachio currently stands is a big problem for anyone wanting to use the system seriously.

Twitter Updated: October 01, 2014 at 08:37PM Adding Disqus commenting to my @postachio blog. Think I've done everything correctly but no commenting options appearing so far :-(

Twitter Updated: October 01, 2014 at 08:41PM @RealChrisPowell The patient's knees are giving way too. Shame the image, unlike MRI, doesn't show intra-abdominal and epicardial fat.