Did some more research today into the ithlete system for measuring HRV this morning and almost got to the point of ordering the chest belt but I've been unable to get an answer as to whether the software runs properly on the iPad Air using the Bluetooth chest strap. Hopefully customer services, such as it is, will eventually answer the question and I can make a decision.

Having some real problems with the VELOtron computer which keeps failing to start, the network card seems to have gone the journey and I ended up having to install a USB wireless device but at least I managed to get it up and running. No idea whether I will be able to keep it going, don't like the thought of having to start again with all that performance but will have to deal with whatever comes my way.

Was very pleased to be able to find the original installation disc for the USB wireless device using my Disc Catalogue Maker system, would never have had a chance without having gone through that process.

Quite a quiet day, now that I've done my VT1 test I need to get into some solid aerobic training and my plan is to do some VT1 work every day as well as trying to do a short walk to keep the calorie burning going.

Lorena still seems to be feeling OK in terms of her dizziness which now seems to have passed, it hasn't bothered her for the last 48 hours so let's hope that's the end of that, it's been a real worry.

Social media and other posts appear below this line.

Twitter Updated: September 17, 2014 at 10:54AM @LastPassHelp All seems Ok now for me but I can't speak for @eVolux

Twitter Updated: September 17, 2014 at 12:12PM No reply to a @myithlete website message (x2) and no answer from the telephone. Anyone got any idea how to get answers from @myithlete ?

Facebook Updated: September 17, 2014 at 02:07PM Brilliant, just head that my box has arrived safely over in Majorca with my gear in it and is now in safe storage. Saves me carting stuff over there :-) Well done Wiggle free delivery!

Twitter Updated: September 17, 2014 at 06:31PM @myithlete still not replying to my queries which is very disappointing, phone not answered, messages not answered, tweets ignored :-(