Went out for walk which lasted well over 2 hours so all good there.

Shot some video clips to make up a vJournal entry for the day, the link should appear below, in fact I shot quite a bit of stuff to record various goings-on in Alnwick but nothing very exciting.


Lorena seems to be on the mend at last, she went out for a walk with Alison Slassor this morning. Lorena out at the band tonight so decided to go through some of my old training files. Found a section which I remember was very productive back at the start at 2011 so I’m going to use that section as an outline training plan to get me going and will then build on that. Once I’ve done some work on that I started watching The Armstrong Lie again which I’ve only watched once, enjoying it but it makes me a little sad to see how it all unravelled.

On the subject of sadness the nice little cat from next door, Rommel, came around today and I was very sorry to discover a lump in his neck. I’m going to have to tell Michelle next door about it because I have a horrible feeling that this is going to explain why he seems to be losing weight in spite of eating well.

PDF HRV report from Kubios Software available for download here:

Social media and other posts appear below this line.

Facebook Updated: Red Light? What Red Light? http://ift.tt/1q7l3tM The road works and temporary traffic lights currently installed in Alnwick seem to be resulting in some driver frustration. Looks like the normal "stop if red" rule doesn't apply to the temporary lights in Alnwick.

Facebook Updated: September 15, 2014 at 04:49PM It's all very well these clever scientific people doing lots of research and publishing it in their learned journals and appearing very clever, which I am sure they are. However, my experience has been that when an ordinary person actually wants to try to use the science in a practical way they are generally not very helpful at all. Sure, they will tell you which papers to go away and read at £40 a pop or whatever they are but if you want basic, practical advice or help forget it.

Facebook Updated: Traffic Problems - Alnwick http://ift.tt/1m8TpBD Major disruption to the flow of traffic through Alnwick in Northumberland as a result of engineering works taking place on the gas mains. The current works on the gas mains in #Alnwick continue to cause major disruption to traffic. Going to be like this for some time yet I'm afraid.