Not been a good day today, I've just felt generally miserable. Lorena has taken a turn for the worse which is awful and I'm really fed up about it all, illness just never seems to be very far away.

With Lorena not feeling very well I went to do the weekly shopping today and strangely I quite enjoyed it, certainly it was no real hassle to go to both Lidl and Sainsbury's and is well worth it.

Scanned a few documents and generally pottered about during the day but I did quite enjoy watching the last mountain stage of The Vuelta, looks very much as if Chris Froome is heading for a second place without winning a stage.

PDF HRV report from Kubios Software available for download here:

Social media and other posts appear below this line.

Facebook Updated: September 13, 2014 at 12:11PM Supermarket here I come. Cosmic.

Facebook Updated: September 13, 2014 at 02:03PM I am sick and tired of hearing about Scotland. I used to feel an affection for Scotland and it's place along with us within the UK having come through hundreds of years and major conflicts together. Now that I've learned that around 50% of the population of Scotland essentially want to have their cake and eat it and want nothing really to do with England I will never feel the same towards the country at all. I sadly now hope the vote is a Yes to settle it once and for all as I really don't want to be joined at the hip to a county whose population to a great extent doesn't want to be joined to England at all.

Facebook Updated: September 13, 2014 at 02:43PM Bought some really nice merino wool hiking socks from Lidl for £2.99p which I thought was a good deal.

Twitter Updated: September 13, 2014 at 02:45PM Bought some really nice merino wool hiking socks from Lidl for £2.99p which I thought was a good deal. #LidlSurprises

Facebook Updated: September 13, 2014 at 03:31PM I'd love to see Froome do something special today but I can't see him losing Contador somehow.

Facebook Updated: September 13, 2014 at 05:08PM Eurosport HD (410) , 17:30 18/09/2014, Jens Voigt hour record attempt live from the Velodrome Suisse in Grenchen. Success or failure this should be quite a spectacle and I'm sure his performance and power data will be invaluable to Fabian :-)

Facebook Updated: September 13, 2014 at 08:03PM Another little chore done. Fixed the gas and electricity prices for the next 12 months so at least no nasty shocks around the corner. Definitely worth doing based on the last 2 years.

Facebook Updated: September 13, 2014 at 08:05PM Good old John Lewis, sent us more vouchers for free coffee and cake :-)

Facebook Updated: September 13, 2014 at 08:12PM I saw some Christmas mince pies in Sainsbury's today. Isn't that a little bit early?