3 May 2014

Nice start to the day and the sun shone for pretty much the whole of the day which was great. The wind got up quite a bit in the afternoon but that was no real problem but there was the usual headwind along the front coming from Alcudia.

Today’s route was pretty much the same as I’ve been following recently with the Femenia climb and then the short drag up to the garage before descending down into Inca. Was pretty surprised on my way up the Femenia climb to spot four skateboarders whizzing down the road. They looked to be enjoying themselves but there is no way that can be legal, as far as I know they don’t even have any proper brakes! Later in the ride I saw another oddity, a cyclist riding along and behind the cyclist, in the draught, was a chap going along the road on inline skates, quite a day for seeing strange things.

Bit of fun with a few cyclists, notably the pink and blue bunch (German) who I kept bumping into and who I seemed to tow around quite bit!

Back to The Duva in good time for a light lunch and Lorena and I took the Brompton Bikes out to Cala St Vicenc which was nice. Enjoyed a nice slice of cake and a coffee in the sun which is always welcome. Had lugged the SD700 camera and a tripod round there with me in a rucksack as I wanted to shoot some high resolution clips so I got on with that whilst Lorena enjoyed the sun. I look to have captured some quite nice clips of the cove (photo below) so it will be nice to put those together when I get home, lovely memories for the future. Nice spot this:



Never seen the blowhole in the cove there which made an excellent noise when the waves came in, hope I’ve managed to capture the sound on one of the video clips, I think I have.