30 April 2014

Lorena is starting with a head cold :-(

Good ride again this morning, around 60 miles and started off up the Coll de Femenia. Don’t think I’m going to go much quicker up there at my current weight and FTP but at least I’m a little bit quicker than I was, took about a minute off yesterday’s time and there was quite a headwind in sections. Quite tricky on the descent as there were hundreds of cyclists making the climb and motorists, keen to get past them, were often on my side of the road as I descended, caution required.

Baguette for lunch and then Lorena and I had a nice outing on the Brompton Bikes. Rode out through the back lanes up to Pollensa Old Town and then back down to a cafe near Tolo’s (Tolo’s very busy) where we had some garlic bread and olives which was very tasty. Lorena’s back seems to be fine when riding the Brompton which is good, both bikes seem to be working fine and have survived another journey.

I think my weight is currently going up a bit but at least when we get home I now have the tools in place to get things under control.