25 April 2014

Early start, flew out to Palma with Jet2. Major hassle at the airport with the Brompton bikes as they appear not to have been paid for which resulted in a large surcharge, not a good start!

Plane was full of people going off on stag nights and hen nights so all pretty rowdy, note to self, do not fly this route on a Friday in the future if possible.

Good flight though quite a lot of turbulence on the approach to Palma but got down Ok.

More problems at the airport as the extra fees we had paid for the Bromptons apparently didn’t cover the transfer to the hotel so had to pay another €20 to get the bikes out there. definitely not the best journey but never mind, we got here in the end.

In the room that Roger and I shared and it’s nice to be back. Bike all seems Ok but I have managed to not bring my pedals which is a pain in the backside. Managed to get out to the bike shop and buy a pair of Look pedals and cleats which I shall keep out here. Pleased to have lugged the heavy Abus lock that I bought cheap in the UK out here as the bike will now be much more secure when I leave it out here in the future.

This is the restaurant card from The Duva that alows you to have whatever level of board you have paid for. I'd not be surprised if some people creep in at busy times!