I'm am delighted to wake this morning to the news that the Scottish Referendum on independence has delivered a clear No vote. I am pleased that the UK is going to stay together and pleased that Alex Salmond has fallen flat on his face but things will never be the same in my view.

The new iPhone 6 is released to the public today and there are queues all over the world, which I will not be joining, I like to allow things to settle down before making big purchases like these.

On the bright side our Vodafone Sure Signal is operational again and out 3G coverage at home has been restored which is good :-)

After all that messing about Lorena and I set off for Newcastle just for a few bits and bobs, we didn't end up buying anything very exciting.

Lorena and I did have a look at the new iPhone 6 in The Apple Store, really nice bit of kit. We both know that we are going to end up buying them, it's just a matter of when, I'd guess fairly soon after we get back from Majorca.

Woke up surprisingly early today and was pleased to find that my legs felt actually better then they usually do, I had expected them to be a stiff as hell after getting rolling yesterday. Hopefully this means that I will be able to keep going with training at this kind of intensity without too much rest, we shall see!

Package arrived from ithlete, my new Bluetooth HRM belt to use with the application. Here are my first experiences!

Absolute heap of rubbish based on a few minutes experience. Bluetooth HRM strap you recommend delivered this morning which was ordered from yourselves, ithlete application installed on my iPad Air yesterday. Put the strap on with contacts moistened, strap connects to athlete application "sometimes" but not easily and not consistently. When connected the pulse rate displayed is WAY off what it should be and what I know my pulse to be and jumps about. If I walk around, even climbing stairs, it doesn't even rise but the app says it is ready to record readings! Any readings taken based on whatever information is being transferred from the belt to the app would be utter rubbish, if the basic pulse rate is wrong the R-R recording is hardly going to be accurate. So, assuming this isn't what is meant to happen, how does this get fixed, I'm over £50 down on the deal.

12:05 Good progress! Excellent telephone call from Simon the Director @ ithlete who was clearly concerned about the problems I was having. Followed a suggestion he made to check out the transmitter belt with another package and for some reason after that ithlete seemed to start working properly. Not sure of the root cause of my initial problems but may well be a contact issue with a new belt but it looks as if I'm now good to go. The important thing is that this customer was listened to and I've now ended up where I can at least start to evaluate the product properly.

Social media and other posts appear below this line.

Facebook Updated: September 19, 2014 at 06:28AM I'm am delighted to wake this morning to the news that the Scottish Referendum on independence has delivered a clear No vote. I am pleased that the UK is going to stay together and pleased that Alex Salmond has fallen flat on his face but things will never quite be the same again in my view.