Oscar Pistorious found guilty of culpable homicide (manslaughter) this morning. This evening Boris Johnson has been selected as the conservative candidate for Uxbridge so it looks as if in due course we will see him back as an MP, that I am sure will be interesting if nothing else.

Lorena much better this morning but then sadly back to square one later in the day which was a big shame and a big worry. We have decided that if she isn't a lot better by Monday she will go to the doctor and I really hope it doesn't happen because she will just then get fed into the diagnostic sausage machine which it's then hard to escape from.

Not really done a lot today apart from mess about on the computer. Still mucking about trying to come to some conclusions about HRV measurements and after all that I'm still not sure what, if anything to do. Did find an interesting posting explaining about the use of the RMSSD measurement and I've written a short note in Evernote about that as well as filing away a couple of short articles because I am bound to forget it all.

Interesting that another friend has started to express an interest in the use of HRV measurements and if I do come to any conclusions I will share them with him.

PDF HRV report from Kubios Software available for download here:

Social media and other posts appear below this line.

Twitter Updated: September 12, 2014 at 11:09AM Anyone else having a problem with @LastPass? I'm getting "unable to contact login server, reduced functionality message"

Twitter Updated: September 12, 2014 at 11:10AM Notification of @LastPass shares not being sent to recipient. Looks as if there is a problem with #LastPass somewhere.

Twitter Updated: September 12, 2014 at 11:20AM My confidence in @LastPass has been reduced this morning, not impressed. #LastPass http://t.co/pHqE4PsHgc

Twitter Updated: September 12, 2014 at 11:25AM Here's an example of some of the stuff @LastPass is currently displaying for me, helpful isn't it. #LastPass http://t.co/8Pg4juIcYU

Facebook Updated: September 12, 2014 at 03:58PM God, whenever I have to do something on a Windows computer I just lose all hope.